Checked October 16, 2026

Kitco: paying with crypto

What Kitco publishes about crypto payments: accepted coins, discount, limits and ID rules.

Coins accepted
BTC
Lightning
unknown
Payment processor
BitPay
Crypto discount
not stated
Measured against
Not stated; from listed prices on 2026-10-16 the Bitcoin price was about 3.0% below the card/PayPal price and about 1.0% above wire/check (e.g. a gold coin: wire $4,344.20, BTC $4,388.08, card $4,525.21).
Bank wire/check discount
unknown
Crypto vs bank price
Bitcoin ~1.0% above wire/check on sampled listings.
Minimum order
unknown
Maximum crypto order
$10,000 (USD orders)
ID / verification
unknown
Countries
US, Canada
Shipping
Some products are marked available in the US only or Canada only. Bitcoin price is N/A on some products and larger quantities.
Other notes
Must pay directly from your own wallet; payments sent from exchanges such as Coinbase are not supported. 15 minutes to pay.

Visit Kitco Compare all dealers

Sources

Checked October 16, 2026. Spot an error? Terms change often. Always confirm at checkout.

Get the weekly crypto-to-gold brief

New crypto discounts, dealers that add or drop crypto, and changes to limits and ID rules. One short email a week.

Free. Unsubscribe anytime. Not loading? Subscribe here.