Buy gold and silver with crypto: 14 dealers compared
Which bullion dealers take Bitcoin, ETH or stablecoins, what discount you get for paying in crypto, order limits, and what each one says about ID checks. Every dealer page lists its sources.
| Dealer | Crypto discount | Coins | Max crypto order | ID verification | Serves | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ainslie (Ainslie Crypto) In-house (OTC swap desk) |
unknown | 4 BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP |
unknown | Can be required | Australia | Visit |
| APMEX BitPay |
3% off vs credit card/PayPal price |
15 APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, LTC, MATIC, SHIB, USDC, USDP, WBTC |
$400,000 per week in crypto orders | Not stated | Australia, Canada, International, UK, US | Visit |
| BGASC BitPay (confirmed for Bitcoin) |
3% off vs list/retail price |
11 BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, USDC, USDP, WBTC |
$250,000 | Can be required | US | Visit |
| Bullion Exchanges unknown (not stated on site) |
not stated | 1 BTC |
unknown (not stated on site) | Not stated | US | Visit |
| Bullion Standard BitPay |
2% off vs full list price |
16 APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, Lightning, LTC, MATIC, SHIB, USDC, USDP, WBTC |
$100,000 | Can be required | International, US | Visit |
| Hero Bullion BitPay |
2% off vs credit/debit card price |
1 BTC |
Conflicting on dealer page: $20,000 in text, $500,000 in summary table | Not stated | US | Visit |
| JM Bullion BitPay |
3% off vs credit/debit card and PayPal price |
13 BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, POL, USDC, USDP, WBTC, XRP |
$2,000,000 | Can be required | US | Visit |
| Kitco BitPay |
not stated | 1 BTC |
$10,000 (USD orders, first-time buyers) | Not stated | Canada, International, US | Visit |
| Money Metals Exchange BitPay |
none stated | 7 BCH, BTC, DASH, ETH, LTC, USDC, XMR |
Online maximum usually about $200,000; larger by phone | Not stated | US | Visit |
| Provident Metals BitPay (confirmed for Bitcoin) |
3% off vs card/PayPal price |
11 BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, USDC, USDP, WBTC |
$100,000 (payment policy page); help article 247 says $1,000,000 for Bitcoin | Can be required | US | Visit |
| SchiffGold BitPay |
unknown | 3 BCH, BTC, ETH |
unknown | Not stated | US | Visit |
| SD Bullion BitPay |
3% off vs credit/debit card price |
3 BCH, BTC, ETH |
$250,000 | Not stated | International, US | Visit |
| Sharps Pixley BitPay |
unknown | 8 BCH, BTC, BUSD, ETH, GUSD, USDC, USDP, XRP |
unknown | Can be required | UK | Visit |
| Silver Gold Bull BitPay |
3% off vs card price |
16 APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, LTC, PYUSD, SHIB, USDC, USDP, USDT, WBTC |
$250,000 | Can be required | International, US | Visit |
BUSD issuance ended in 2023; check with the dealer.
"ID verification: Not stated" only means the dealer's own pages don't state a policy. Dealers and payment processors can still ask for ID. Click a column header to sort.
How to read the discount: most US dealers price three ways: card (highest), crypto (about 2-3% lower), and bank wire/check (about 4% lower). So paying in crypto usually beats a card but costs roughly 1% more than a bank wire. See the methodology. Dealer-by-dealer figures: Is it cheaper to buy gold with Bitcoin?
Not in the table
- Bitgolder: FLAGGED: on 2026-10-16 the site listed a 1 oz American Gold Eagle at $3,916.13, below that day's gold spot price (about $4,191/oz per FindBullionPrices). Prices below spot are a common warning sign. Not included in the comparison table until verified.
- Ounceo: Site did not load (timeout / Cloudflare 522) when checked on 2026-10-16. Not listed.
- Goldmoney: Excluded: Goldmoney announced it formally exited its cryptocurrency business (March 2019). Current funding methods do not include crypto.