Buy gold with Bitcoin: 14 dealers compared
Bullion dealers that accept Bitcoin for gold, with each one's BTC discount, order limits and ID rules.
| Dealer | Crypto discount | Coins | Max crypto order | ID verification | Serves | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ainslie (Ainslie Crypto) In-house (OTC swap desk) |
unknown | 4 BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP |
unknown | Can be required | Australia | Visit |
| APMEX BitPay |
3% off vs unknown |
15 APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, LTC, MATIC, SHIB, USDC, USDP, WBTC |
$400,000 per week in crypto orders | Not stated | Australia, Canada, International, UK, US | Visit |
| BGASC unknown |
3% off vs list/retail price |
11 BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, PAX, USDC, WBTC |
$250,000 | Not stated | US | Visit |
| Bullion Exchanges BitPay |
unknown | 10 BCH, BTC, BUSD, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, PAX, SHIB, USDC |
unknown | Not stated | US | Visit |
| Bullion Standard BitPay |
3% off vs full list price |
16 APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, Lightning, LTC, MATIC, SHIB, USDC, USDP, WBTC |
$100,000 | Can be required | International, US | Visit |
| Hero Bullion BitPay |
2% off vs credit/debit card price |
1 BTC |
Conflicting on dealer page: $20,000 in text, $500,000 in summary table | Not stated | US | Visit |
| JM Bullion BitPay |
3% off vs credit/debit card and PayPal price |
13 BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, PAX, POL, USDC, WBTC, XRP |
$2,000,000 | Not stated | US | Visit |
| Kitco BitPay |
not stated | 1 BTC |
$10,000 (USD orders) | Not stated | Canada, US | Visit |
| Money Metals Exchange BitPay |
none stated | 7 BCH, BTC, DASH, ETH, LTC, USDC, XMR |
Online maximum usually about $200,000; larger by phone | Not stated | US | Visit |
| Provident Metals BitPay |
3% off vs card/PayPal price |
4 BCH, BTC, ETH, USDC |
$100,000 | Not stated | US | Visit |
| SchiffGold BitPay |
unknown | 3 BCH, BTC, ETH |
unknown | Not stated | US | Visit |
| SD Bullion BitPay |
3% off vs credit/debit card price |
3 BCH, BTC, ETH |
$250,000 | Not stated | International, US | Visit |
| Sharps Pixley BitPay |
unknown | 8 BCH, BTC, BUSD, ETH, GUSD, PAX, USDC, XRP |
unknown | Can be required | UK | Visit |
| Silver Gold Bull BitPay |
3% off vs card price |
16 APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, LTC, PYUSD, SHIB, USDC, USDP, USDT, WBTC |
$250,000 | Can be required | Canada, US | Visit |
"ID verification: Not stated" only means the dealer's own pages don't state a policy. Dealers and payment processors can still ask for ID. Click a column header to sort.
How buying gold with Bitcoin works
- Add gold to your cart and pick the crypto/Bitcoin payment option.
- Most dealers hand you a BitPay invoice, and you usually have 15 minutes to pay before the price expires.
- Send from a wallet that supports the invoice. Kitco, for example, says payments sent straight from exchanges like Coinbase aren't supported.
- Most dealers convert your BTC to dollars right away. JM Bullion says refunds go back in crypto at the new rate.
Is paying in Bitcoin cheaper?
Than a card, usually yes. On October 16, 2026 the 1 oz SD Bullion gold bar was $4,329.87 in Bitcoin vs $4,465.18 by card and $4,286.57 by wire/check. Bitcoin was about 3% below the card price and 1% above the bank price. Kitco listings showed the same pattern.
Not financial advice. We compare published payment terms only.
Get the weekly crypto-to-gold brief
New crypto discounts, dealers that add or drop crypto, and changes to limits and ID rules. One short email a week.
Free. Unsubscribe anytime. Not loading? Subscribe here.