Last checked October 16, 2026

Buy gold with crypto: 14 dealers compared

Compare bullion dealers that accept crypto: BTC, ETH, stablecoins and more, with discounts, limits and ID rules.

DealerCrypto discountCoinsMax crypto orderID verificationServes
Ainslie (Ainslie Crypto)
In-house (OTC swap desk)
unknown 4
BTC, ETH, SOL, XRP
unknown Can be required Australia Visit
APMEX
BitPay
3% off
vs unknown
15
APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, LTC, MATIC, SHIB, USDC, USDP, WBTC
$400,000 per week in crypto orders Not stated Australia, Canada, International, UK, US Visit
BGASC
unknown
3% off
vs list/retail price
11
BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, PAX, USDC, WBTC
$250,000 Not stated US Visit
Bullion Exchanges
BitPay
unknown 10
BCH, BTC, BUSD, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, PAX, SHIB, USDC
unknown Not stated US Visit
Bullion Standard
BitPay
3% off
vs full list price
16
APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, Lightning, LTC, MATIC, SHIB, USDC, USDP, WBTC
$100,000 Can be required International, US Visit
Hero Bullion
BitPay
2% off
vs credit/debit card price
1
BTC
Conflicting on dealer page: $20,000 in text, $500,000 in summary table Not stated US Visit
JM Bullion
BitPay
3% off
vs credit/debit card and PayPal price
13
BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, GUSD, LTC, PAX, POL, USDC, WBTC, XRP
$2,000,000 Not stated US Visit
Kitco
BitPay
not stated 1
BTC
$10,000 (USD orders) Not stated Canada, US Visit
Money Metals Exchange
BitPay
none stated 7
BCH, BTC, DASH, ETH, LTC, USDC, XMR
Online maximum usually about $200,000; larger by phone Not stated US Visit
Provident Metals
BitPay
3% off
vs card/PayPal price
4
BCH, BTC, ETH, USDC
$100,000 Not stated US Visit
SchiffGold
BitPay
unknown 3
BCH, BTC, ETH
unknown Not stated US Visit
SD Bullion
BitPay
3% off
vs credit/debit card price
3
BCH, BTC, ETH
$250,000 Not stated International, US Visit
Sharps Pixley
BitPay
unknown 8
BCH, BTC, BUSD, ETH, GUSD, PAX, USDC, XRP
unknown Can be required UK Visit
Silver Gold Bull
BitPay
3% off
vs card price
16
APE, BCH, BTC, BUSD, DAI, DOGE, ETH, EUROC, GUSD, LTC, PYUSD, SHIB, USDC, USDP, USDT, WBTC
$250,000 Can be required Canada, US Visit

"ID verification: Not stated" only means the dealer's own pages don't state a policy. Dealers and payment processors can still ask for ID. Click a column header to sort.

Which coins can you use?

Bitcoin is accepted by every dealer here. Ethereum is close behind. Stablecoins (USDC, GUSD, DAI, PAX/USDP) are common at BitPay dealers. USDT is less common: among dealers we checked, only Silver Gold Bull lists it. Monero (XMR) is listed by Money Metals Exchange.

ID checks

Paying in crypto doesn't mean skipping ID checks. Sharps Pixley asks for photo ID and proof of address above £5,000. Silver Gold Bull says crypto payments may require photo ID and address checks. Ainslie requires identity verification before trading. Many dealers simply don't state a policy, and BitPay itself can ask for ID.

Not financial advice. We compare published payment terms only.

Get the weekly crypto-to-gold brief

New crypto discounts, dealers that add or drop crypto, and changes to limits and ID rules. One short email a week.

Free. Unsubscribe anytime. Not loading? Subscribe here.